In November 2022, Pershing County Commissioners adopted Resolution No. 22-1114 establishing the Energy Improvement District for the purpose of implementing the Pershing County C-PACE Program. The boundaries of the C-PACE District are conterminous with the unincorporated boundaries of the County. All qualifying commercial, industrial and multifamily (containing five or more dwelling units) properties located within unincorporated areas in the District may apply to participate in the C-PACE program.